Doha - Reisverslag uit Doha, Qatar van Agnes Berkum - WaarBenJij.nu Doha - Reisverslag uit Doha, Qatar van Agnes Berkum - WaarBenJij.nu

Doha

Door: Agnes

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Agnes

20 Maart 2016 | Qatar, Doha

Luxurious airport where I can not use a lounge. Unfortunate, but my luggage is little and restaurants galore. It's relatively busy for the time of night. I have many hours to kill without sudoku and lack of sleep. Delicious teas keep me awake - I'll keep my sleep for the last leg of the flight.
A man with safety jacket and protective mouth piece is tenaciously cleaning the escalator, step by step, with some gigantic vacuum cleaner which sounds like a coffee bean grinder. He has 4 escalators to go of at least 50 steps each.
Next time I will tread on it, I will make a point of being appreciative.
Pete has running water in the meantime. This has been a record of 10 waterless days. The first shower will be blissful.
The people in this part of the part of the world seem to be endowed with exceptional beauty and not unfriendly. Onto a cappuccino now.

  • 21 Maart 2016 - 12:50

    Liesje:

    Suddenly we get an english update ! But I am fine with dutch. By now you are out of Doha and in the Netherlands and should have a new jacket !

  • 21 Maart 2016 - 15:27

    :

    en nu maar lekker slapen vannacht.dikke zoen mamma mia

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Agnes

Actief sinds 11 Maart 2016
Verslag gelezen: 187
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8649

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Maart 2016 - 31 December 2016

Mijn eerste reis

23 Maart 2016 - 17 April 2016

Pieterpad

Landen bezocht: